Former SSG Bello Returns as Environment and Water Resources Commissioner ‎in  Sanwo-Olu’s Cabinet

Share On:

By Ndubuisi Michaels


Lagos State Governor, Mr, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Tuesday assigned portfolios to his cabinet members.

At a ceremony in Alausa, Sanwo-Olu named Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo as Commissioner  for Finance‎.

He also named immediate-past Secretary to State Government (SSG) in Ambode government, Mr. Tunji Bello, as Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment.

Other Commissioners and their portfolios are:

*Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo (Education)

*Prof. Akin Abayomi (Health)

*Dr. Idris Salako (Physical Planning and Urban Development)

*Mr. Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy)

*Mrs. Bolaji Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation)

*Mr. Lere Odusote (Energy and Natural Resources)

*Dr. Frederic Oladeinde (Transportation)

*Mr. Gbolahan Lawal (Agriculture)

*Moruf Akinderu Fatai (Housing)

*Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN) (Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice)

*Mr. Hakeem Fahm (Science and Technology)

*Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle (Establishment, Training and Pension)

*Engr. Aramide Adeyoye (Works and Infrastructure)

*Mr. Segun Dawodu (Youth and Social Development)

*Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf (Home Affairs)

*Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke (Local Government and Community Affairs)

*Mrs. Lola Akande (Commerce and Industry)

*Mrs. Olufunke Adebolu (Tourism Arts and Culture)

*Mr. Sam Egube (Economy Planning and Budget), and;

*Dr. Wale Ahmed (Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations)


*Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya (Special Adviser on Agriculture)

*Princess Aderemi Adebowale (Special Adviser on Civic Engagement)

*Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo (Special Adviser on Political and Legislative Affairs)

*Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka (Special Adviser on Housing)

*Joe Igbokwe (Special Adviser for Drainage and Water Resources)

*Olatunbosun Alake (Special Adviser for Innovation and Technology)

*Arc. Kabiru Ahmed Abdullahi (Special Adviser on Urban Development)

*Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi (Special Adviser on Central Business Districts)

*Bonu Solomon Saanu (Special Adviser on Arts and Culture)

*Oluwatoyin Fayinka (Special Adviser on Transportation)

*Oladele Ajayi (Special Adviser on Commerce and Industry)

*Tokunbo Wahab (Special Adviser on Education)

*Solape Hammond (Special Adviser on Sustainable Development Goals)

Share On:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here