Senate Swears in PDP’s Ekpenyong

President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan with Senator Christopher Ekpenyong, representing Akwa-Ibom North-West Senatorial District, during Ekpenyong's swearing in at the National Assembly on Thursday, January 30, 2020.
Share On:
The Senate on Thursday swore-in Senator Christopher Ekpenyong of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), representing Akwa-Ibom North-West Senatorial District in the National Assembly.
The lawmaker took the oath administered by the Deputy Clerk of the Senate, Musa Abdullahi at about 10:40 am after the adoption of the votes and proceedings for Wednesday, January 29, 2020.
The lawmaker defeated Senator Godswill Akpabio of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the January, 25, 2020 re-run election for Akwa Ibom North West Senatorial district, held in Essien Udim Local Government Council.
Share On:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here